On April 21st 2012 I attended two decorating classes hosted by Carlo’s Bakery(Cake Boss on TLC) at their Lackawana building. It was a birthday gift
from my boyfriend, and it was one of the best gifts ever! I had fun meeting new people and learning new skills that I can put to very good use. My first class was how to make gum paste roses and I got a lovely surprise when Buddy Valastro’s Brother in Law Joey popped in to say hi. My second class was piping on fondant and I got another surprise when Buddy’s sister Mary stopped by. Sadly I did not get to meet Buddy.

 My finished product was a 2 layer 6 inch cake covered with blue fondant, piped with white buttercream frosting and finally I placed my three white roses on top!  
 
7PU27SKJCK2Z - This is just a code to verify that I am the author of my blog for Technorati.




Leave a Reply.