For months I have been wanting to experiment with my 9 inch cheesecake recipe and see how many 4 inchers I could get out of it. So yesterday I finally got the chance to do just that! I had all of my ingredients prepped and ready to go. I decided after making the filling that I didn’t want all of my mini cheesecakes to be plain. So I prepped the four 4 inch springform pans that I have and separated the cheesecake filling into four bowls. I added mini
chocolate chips to one bowl and lemon zest to another. I poured each bowl into a springform pan. I added a few drops of raspberry preserves to the top of the third cheesecake leaving the fourth plain. Now I was ready to put the mini cheesecakes in the oven and bake them. They baked for 40 minutes. During that time I worked on another recipe of mine, but that is for a different blog entry. When it was time to pull the cheesecakes out of the oven I was slightly disappointed when I saw that two of the cheesecakes overflowed. I came to the conclusion that I am able to get five of the 4 inch cheesecakes out of my 9 inch recipe.

Picture
Plain on the left, Citrus on the right
Picture
Raspberry
Picture
Chocolate Chip accompanied by Italian Baklava



Leave a Reply.